killoguys.blogg.se

Best texture overhaul skyrim reddit
Best texture overhaul skyrim reddit






best texture overhaul skyrim reddit
  1. Best texture overhaul skyrim reddit mod#
  2. Best texture overhaul skyrim reddit mods#

No More Blocky Faces – This mod fixes the norm maps so that faces look smoother, but it doesn’t change any of the actual face textures so you still have the nasty vanilla skin complexion. The makeup is a little too bold for my taste, though.

Best texture overhaul skyrim reddit mods#

You can combine it with other mods such as Verdant - A Skyrim Grass Plugin for an even better result. The trees will be larger and will make the forests look darker and lusher. The grass will be denser, more realistic, and with more flowers. Close up, it was fine – far away, and my character looked like a plastic figurine.Ĭoverwomen – This mod gives your character a nice, pristine look. The Skyrim Flora Overhaul mod by Vurt is a must to make Skyrim’s already beautiful landscape gorgeous.

best texture overhaul skyrim reddit

Women of Skyrim – This mod also adds a more realistic skin texture but it made my characters look a little too worn, like they were on an all-night bender :)īella’s Better Females – This mod gives your character a pristine face texture but I found it to be too flat and fake looking. Solstheim Texture Overhaul I Couldnt find any retexture out there that satisfied my eyes, as I didnt think it was enough eye candy in it so I decided to use my skills to make it as photo-realistic. Noble Skyrim is definitely one of the best, if not the best, texture mods out there right now. I think it’s a great balance of realistic yet fresh. * SG Face Textures Renewal – I love this face texture for a more realistic effect. I have always used Noble Skyrim and have no issue using it again but I just wanted to hear about some contemporary alternatives. It all starts with applying the right mods, in the right order, and comparing. Baseline mods are vital for starting out on the right foot, and with only a handful of mods, players can completely transform Skyrim from a dull and aged game into something that looks straight out of 2021. Im curious to know if there are any quintessential texture overhaul/pack for 2021. RELATED: Skyrim's 10 Best Environmental Add-On Mods To Date. My only complaint is that the lips are really glossy and there is no built-in matte option. Good morning all I havent been following Skyrim modding lately but am about to build a load order for a new playthrough. I like that this texture makes your characters look very Final Fantasy-esque, but I know that’s not for everyone. * Univision Face – This is my favorite face texture for females. There are so many female face texture mods out there – almost as many as jiggly boob mods! ) I tested quite a few and here’s what I found – * marks my recommended mods: As with the mods above, the updated list of magic and other related mods is probably the biggest reason why I come back to Skyrim again and again. UPDATED JULY 21, 2015: Check out my new female face texture comparisons here!








Best texture overhaul skyrim reddit